DOOM FICTION
DOOM FICTION Podcast
MR MALIN & THE NIGHT by William Pauley III
0:00
-1:41:41

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of DOOM FICTION

MR MALIN & THE NIGHT by William Pauley III

Narrated by the author
5

Author’s Note: This is the first novella I ever wrote. I wrote it back in 2006, when I was just 22 years old and had no idea what I was doing. Now I’m 40 and still have no clue what I’m doing, but I think I’m a little better at story crafting than I was when I wrote this. My feelings about it are a bit conflicted. I don’t think it’s a good book, but I will admit that it has little ‘flashes of goodness’ every now and then. There are certainly things I like about it, but ultimately, it’s a mess. I’m only putting it out into the world as a document to show how much I’ve grown as a writer, more for myself than anyone else, but perhaps a few of you will actually enjoy it. Who knows? After all, my friends Joe and Josh loved it so much they funded a ten-year anniversary edition that is still in print to this day, so maybe one or two of you will find value in it too. Either way, good or bad, this is when I became a real writer. Please don’t judge too harshly. We all start somewhere.

Back Cover Synopsis

Vincent Malin is a dead man who’s been given a chance to avenge his death, however the night proves to be relentless and unforgiving.


Unlock this book, along with the entire DOOM FICTION catalog, by upgrading to a paid subscription today!

Download a PDF copy of this book:

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to DOOM FICTION to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

DOOM FICTION
DOOM FICTION Podcast
Free stories every Monday! Paid subscribers have instant access to the entire DOOM FICTION library, including all short stories and full books, in both audio and digital formats.