DOOM FICTION
DOOM FICTION Podcast
IT'S ONLY THE DARK by William Pauley III
0:00
-1:30

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of DOOM FICTION

IT'S ONLY THE DARK by William Pauley III

60 VIBRATIONS: 35/60

~ IT’S ONLY THE DARK ~
william pauley III

I have an eye that sleeps
in the daytime
that’s awake in the nighttime
long after the rest of me
has gone
to bed.

This eye is hidden beneath skin.
Beneath bone.
Beneath blood.
Buried.
Deeper than my heart.

I’m wired to the thing,
but the connection is often bad
or cut off completely.

Through it, I can see
the sound of screaming.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to DOOM FICTION to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

DOOM FICTION
DOOM FICTION Podcast
Free stories every Monday! Paid subscribers have instant access to the entire DOOM FICTION library, including all short stories and full books, in both audio and digital formats.