DOOM FICTION
DOOM FICTION Podcast
A DREAM by William Pauley III
0:00
-2:07

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of DOOM FICTION

A DREAM by William Pauley III

60 VIBRATIONS: 53/60
2

~ A DREAM ~
william pauley III

I’m sitting somewhere inside
a hundred-acre wood
pushing faint impressions
into the palm of my hand
with a dull knife

I take off my ring
and like that dull knife
it too has left an impression
that won’t soon fade

I turn the dagger and push it
deeper into my flesh
enough to remind me
that I’m still living

blood pools in my palm
but doesn’t…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to DOOM FICTION to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

DOOM FICTION
DOOM FICTION Podcast
Free stories every Monday! Paid subscribers have instant access to the entire DOOM FICTION library, including all short stories and full books, in both audio and digital formats.